Waiting on Wednesday: Slammed by Colleen Hoover, Out April 30th

20130423-222448.jpg

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that are eagerly anticipated!

Big shout out to Blythe who’s letting me use her artwork in this post!

20130423-222952.jpg

Okay so this week I’m waiting on the moment when I get to turn on my computer and download my pre-order of This Girl by Colleen Hoover, the third instalment in the Slammed trilogy. If you haven’t been reading these New Adult books, for shame!

There are two sides to every love story. Now hear Will’s.

Colleen Hoover’s New York Times bestselling Slammed series has brought countless readers to their knees with a whirlwind of love, passion, and heartache. Layken and Will’s love has managed to withstand the toughest of circumstances and the young lovers, now married, are beginning to feel safe and secure in their union. As much as Layken relishes their new life together, she finds herself wanting to know everything there is to know about her husband, even though Will makes it clear he prefers to keep the painful memories of the past where they belong. Still, he can’t resist his wife’s pleas and so he begins to untangle his side of the story, revealing for the first time his most intimate feelings and thoughts, retelling both the good and bad moments, and sharing a few shocking confessions of his own from the time when they first met.

In This Girl, Will tells the story of their complicated relationship from his point of view. Their future rests on how well they deal with the past in this final installment of the beloved Slammed series.

I own the other books in this series as ebooks and I’m trying to decide whether I should purchase the paperbacks before the new cover designs are released. I do really love this series. Any thoughts?

8 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Slammed by Colleen Hoover, Out April 30th

  1. This was recommended to me before, and I really want to pick it up. So nice choice there. Thanks for stepping by and sharing, and happy reading! =)

  2. This was my pick last week, haha! I loved Slammed. I also read the e-books, I think I’m just going to wait until the new paperbacks are out to buy them all… I’d like to have a matching set, you know?

  3. Oh Will! Loved Slammed and can’t wait to get his POV. Although, after reading Walking Disaster, I am kind of having some reservations about books that revisit the same material. Hopefully, Colleen Hoover delivers! She won’t, she’s Colleen Hoover!

    Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

