Teaser Tuesdays: Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along, just do the following:

– Grab your current read and open to a random page.
– Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.
 
Image
 
 
This week I’m reading Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins.
You can check out my review of The Hunger Games here
 
I try to backpedal. To defuse him, as I tried to defuse the districts. “I don’t know if it’s really an uprising. There’s unrest. People in the streets-” I say.
Gale grabs my shoulders. “What did you see?”
  
Leave a link to your Teaser Tuesday below and I’ll stop by.

 

18 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays: Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

  1. Catching Fire is my favorite in The Hunger Games trilogy. That’s a great teaser you just shared.

    Thanks for hopping by my Teaser Tuesday post this week.

Leave a Reply

