Teaser Tuesdays: A Really Awesome Mess by Trish Cook & Brendan Halpin

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along, just do the following:

– Grab your current read and open to a random page.
– Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.

20130611-004035.jpg

This week I’m reading A Really Awesome Mess by Trish Cook and Brendan Halpin. It was difficult to choose a passage because these characters say some truly outrageous and memorable, funny and irreverent things. But I only had 2 sentences to work with, so…

“Listen,” I said, “I don’t want you to punch me in the ‘nads, but if I could just hold your hand, totally not in a sleazy way or anything, but just because I need…”
She slipped her hand into mine, and I squeezed it really hard.

If you leave a link to your Teaser Tuesday post below I’ll gladly stop by.

14 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays: A Really Awesome Mess by Trish Cook & Brendan Halpin

  1. I have no idea what this book is about – but I love the cover and the quote leaves me intrigued.

    – And can I just say (and I know this is completely irrelevant to your post but) the cover of Macrieve on the side is just making me more excited over the next Immortals after Dark book!

Leave a Reply

