Teaser Tuesday: Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Should Be Reading.
– Grab your current read and open to a random page.
– Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.

ImageOut of the Easy is my first book by Ruta Sepetys and I have been incredibly impressed so far.

Six years ago, one of the tricks lost a set of golf clubs to Willie in a poker game. She had me pawn the clubs and put her rifles and shot guns in the green leather bag. Frankie and I often joked that Willie had become an excellent golfer.” – p.106

She was so kind and generous, it made me think of the line from David Copperfield, that a loving heart was better and stronger than wisdom. I stood staring at Sweety, wondering how she had ended up at Willie’s, wishing that she could have changed her course for something better, like Forrest Hearne. – p.70

19 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys

  1. Great teasers! I have to be honest, I’m not even sure I really remember what this one was supposed to be about, but those teasers have piqued my curiosity. Thanks for sharing & stopping by!

  2. I have been hearing great thing about this book and have it on my TBR list but still haven’t come to it. I like your teasers 🙂

  3. This is one of the books I’ve been hearing a lot of hype from and the premise and genre have been quite appealing to me so far. Happy reading.

    Great teasers, chick! <33

  4. Based on the description, I’m not sure this book is for me, but it gets such good ratings and the cover is so beautiful, I’m tempted to give it a try anyway 🙂

Leave a Reply

