Waiting on Wednesday: Covet by Tracey Garvis Graves

20130612-000714

“Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, which spotlights upcoming releases that are eagerly anticipated!

13481759

WHAT IF THE LIFE YOU WANTED, and the woman you fell in love with, BELONGED TO SOMEONE ELSE?

Chris and Claire Canton’s marriage is on life support. Their suburban life may look idyllic on the outside, but Claire has never felt so disconnected from Chris, or so lonely.

Local police officer Daniel Rush used to have it all, but now he goes home to an empty house every night. When Claire is hired to do some graphic design work for the police department her friendship with Daniel grows and soon they’re spending hours together.

Claire loves the way Daniel makes her feel, and the way his face lights up when she walks into the room. Daniel knows that Claire’s marital status means their relationship will never be anything other than platonic. But it doesn’t take long before Claire and Daniel are in way over their heads…

Why I’m Excited:

Tracey managed to capture my heart with her first novel On The Island and I’m hoping I’ll be just as hooked by Covet.

This Adult Romance is releasing September 17th 2013 from Dutton.

18 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Covet by Tracey Garvis Graves

  1. Ooh, I haven’t heard of this author before but she’s definitely getting added to my TBR list now. This one sounds really good!
    Great pick 🙂
    [p.s. just in case you don’t see the reply to your comment on my blog, J Lynn has a new book out! It’s called Frigid :)]

  2. I haven’t read anything else by this author but YES this one looked so fantastic! I asked Tabs to smuggle it out of BEA for me – and she did! I can’t wait to read it, I hope you’re able to get your hands on a copy soon too! I haven’t read it yet, probably in the next month! 😀

  3. I was lucky enough that Tabs snagged this for me at BEA! I love the cover and even though I’m not huge into romance either, this one really appeals to me! I hope it is as good as it looks – and that you get your hands on a copy SOON!:D
    April @ My Shelf Confessions

  4. While I’m addicted to YA romance, perhaps this one – with your lovely recommendation – can help me bridge into the adult romance genre. Great Waiting on Wednesday post!

  5. I don’t read outside of YA very often, but I keep seeing this one all over the place. And the cover is pretty… and it sounds interesting. I might just have to read it.

    • Her first novel made a huge splash which is why I think so many people are waiting for this one! 🙂 It’s not the type of storyline I’d usually be drawn to, but I think I’ll enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

