Teaser Tuesday: The Mephisto Mark by Trinity Faegen

18046744

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Should Be Reading.
– Grab your current read and open to a random page.
– Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.

This week I’m reading The Mephisto Mark which will be the third book in Trinity Faegen’s Mephisto Covenant series. It’s Phoenix and Mariah’s story, and comes out September 24th. I love this series because the guys are so friggin hot!

The apartment was so horrible, it would have to get an update to be considered sketchy. I could hear the scurry of tiny rodent feet in the walls. But I had a feeling Mariah loved it here. This was her very own, a place that was just hers, where she didn’t have to answer to anybody.     (36%)

What are you guys reading this week?

Update: just posted my review here.

28 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: The Mephisto Mark by Trinity Faegen

    • Yep, I managed to read the entire book last night (if was just TOO good not to) and this was passage I decided I really wanted to use because it was well crafted and just sort of resonated. Glad you liked it too!

  1. Hi Annie,

    I wouldn’t care if this was the first space I could call my own, or not. One whisper of scurrying rodent feet, would have me running for the hills. It is making my skin crawl just writing and thinking about it. If you wanted some kind of reaction with those great teaser lines, you certainly got it here!

    Yvonne

    • Haha, I didn’t mean to give you the heebie jeebies! I just liked the extract as it demonstrates how Phoenix’s attitude changes as he learns more about Mariah’s past and how observant/soulful he is. Sorry honey! I promise to vet my choice more carefully next week. 🙂

  2. I haven’t heard of this series but based on that teaser I’m going to add it to my TBR. I really like how the author was able to convey so much in just a few sentences. Thanks for the teaser! Also, thanks for checking out my TT 🙂

  3. I read the first book in this series but I haven’t continued on. I do remember the hawt guys, though. And I love that she’s a Texas author. 🙂 Great teaser! Thanks for sharing & stopping by!

  4. Great teaser! Both our teasers made my skin crawl – yuck lol. I just added the first book to my TBR. I love the covers! Thanks for visiting my blog!!

    Kathy @ My Nook, Books & More

  5. Sounds like a horrible apartment but it must mean a lot to her. I just read your review, though, and don’t think this one’s for me. I avoid books that I know will make me cry.

Leave a Reply

