Film Night: The Water Diviner

maxresdefault

Tonight a few of us went to see The Water Diviner – Russel Crowe’s new movie.  The film is set in Turkey, shortly after the end of the First World War. The characterisations were fantastic; and I was especially impressed by the actor who played Ayshe’s son, Dylan Georgiades.

dylan

This film takes a sincere and sensitive approach to its historical setting, without ‘papering’ over the issues of the day.  My eyes were glued to the screen for the entire 2 hours… I can’t believe this was Russel Crowe’s first attempt at directing. This film was perfectly conceived, scripted, shot and acted.

5 STARS!

6 thoughts on “Film Night: The Water Diviner

  1. I have been reading glowing reviews about this movie, so I think I have to see it. Especially since I have a HUGE soft spot for Russell Crowe, haha. The cinematography also looks really beautiful, and the plot sounds quite amazing. I’m glad you liked this one, Annie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

