7 Mostly Annoying Things about ‘The Problem with Forever’

1. It kept me up reading until like 3AM… I’d recommend it for readers who loved:

2. Mallory is the sweetest main character, seriously, and like me, she has trouble verbalising stuff sometimes, making her a little introverted, but she wants to participate more. #tooperfect And you know, her bestie Ainsleigh is like the most supportive person on the planet too. #jealous

3. Rider. Oh my god. I want one! But he’s fictional… #frustration He does have a girlfriend when we first meet him, but he totally drops everything to big-brother Mallory. #supersweet #sexyYA
4. Heartbreak. Rider and Mallory have the most heartbreaking history together and seeing the scars that left, broke me at times. #needtissues

5. The fact that the book had a final page… #nooooooo! That ending. ❤️ Thank god for Hector, Rider’s sort-of, dirty mouthed Puerto Rican brother. #companionbookfodder

6. The setting. High school romances are my jam people! Who told JLA that? Am I being stalked? Freaky…

7. This book reminded me of some pretty serious stuff: Everyone is human, no one is infallible, we all hurt sometimes. But life is always richer with love. #majorlifelessons

“Forever was knowing that moments of weakness didn’t equate to an eternity of them…. Forever was Carl and Rosa, Ainsleigh and Keira, Hector and Rider…. Forever was simply the promise of more. Forever was a work in progress.”

2 thoughts on “7 Mostly Annoying Things about ‘The Problem with Forever’

  1. I thought that this was going to be a negative review, until I started reading! Good job with that slyness, Annette, haha ;P

    I have only read JLA’s Half Blood series, and not one of her contemporaries! I have heard almost all good things about them, though. And this one sounds super good, especially since it looks like it’s going to focus on a lot of different kinds of relationships. I always like books that don’t JUST focus on the romantic relationship, but friendship and family, too.

    I hope you get that companion novel!

    • Me too! I wasn’t a fan of JLA’s Half Blood series, it was too similar to Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy series (which I loved). But her contemporaries… So good!

Leave a Reply

